Categories

Bristol trip

CCF17122014_11

For our first Illustration trip we went to bristol. We were separated into groups and walked round the area and visited a few places such as the Cathedral and The museum. I Have never really done much life drawing and never really thought i was very good at it, so having the challenge of documenting this trip was interesting for me. Throughout the day I figured out a system which would work for me, I found items i thought were interesting around Bristol/Museums and then did a brief life drawing of the item getting the size and proportions of the image right, i then took a photo of the item and when i got home I sharpened up the pencil lines and scanned the image, I then printed 2 off and experimented with different mediums to create my final image. I thoroughly enjoyed the trip and thought Bristol Was beautiful. I am also happy i have now discovered a process i can use in future work.

Leave a Reply

