Categories

Colour Workshop

I found the colour workshop very exciting, it made me think about my use of colour in a new way. There were several different sections to the colour workshop Here I’ll write about my favourite/the ones i found most interesting.

First i created 2 very different colour palettes and from those i firstly made an abstract image which i then coloured using both palettes. This was done to show the impact of using different colours on an image. The second part to this project that i did was optional, i created a narrative using figurative images of 2 characters using the colours to tell a story.

The final part to the project was done by using an extract of a short story. Here i have shown one of my final images, I felt this was the most visually successful.

CCF17122014_4

CCF17122014_5
CCF17122014_6

Leave a Reply

